Positive Thought: Volunteering

2011/02/15 § Leave a comment

Today I have a meeting with Cookie Allen, the volunteer coordinator at the Escondido Public Library.  For my Comm 330 class (Intercultural Communications) I can either write a 25 page paper or do 20 hours of community service and a 10 page paper.  I’m hoping for the community service because let’s face it, I don’t really want to write a 25 page paper in a class that isn’t history (or even if it was history, really).  But doing some work at the library sounds pretty cool, and maybe I’ll find out that being a teen librarian or a litercy librarian or even just an awesome public librarian is exactly what I want to do with my life.  (But I don’t really think so- museums are just so freakin’ cool!) 

So today, my positive thought is that even though I really don’t like my comm class, I’ll be able to do some volunteer work for a library, and that’s pretty cool.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Positive Thought: Volunteering at Give It Passion.

meta

