The Last Week of School, or Why My Laundry Won’t Be Put Away Before I Fly Home

2011/12/12 § Leave a comment

It isn’t that I have an enormous amount of work (because it isn’t really that bad).

It isn’t that I have to do my grad assistantship work (I’m putting it off til I get home).

It isn’t that I have one more day of my internship left (aww sad).

It isn’t that I’m planning on spending Wednesday making a Christmas present, going to museums, or making fudge (because all of those are fun things).

It isn’t because I have an apartment to keep clean (because I could really care less right now).

It’s because in my opinion it would be the dumbest thing ever to put away all of my laundry today just so tomorrow, Wednesday, or Thursday I can fold it all up again to pack.  Really, I’m saving time!

 

One website, one presentation, and one paper to go til my first semester of graduate school is done.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Last Week of School, or Why My Laundry Won’t Be Put Away Before I Fly Home at Give It Passion.

meta

